ArduBall: a simple but difficult basketball game

Just made my first game Arduball. It’s a sort of 1 v 1 basketball game between you and the cpu that is fairly difficult.

You can download it from media fire here: http://www.mediafire.com/file/otiblere7nb2fb5/ArduBallv1_0.arduboy

(Erwin) #2

Great!

You can also 1-click install it from http://arduboy.ried.cl :wink:

(Jesse Campbell) #3

Is the source code available?

not yet. I’ll make it available when I get a chance. I’m new to github and all of this. I’m used to Visual Studio and Team Foundation Server. My code is also kinda ugly at the moment. I’ll be sure to upload the code whenever I get around to doing the next version for this.

The 1-click install do not work for me. The thing tried to look for my arduboy and my arduboy keep responding by flashing green light but then nothing happened.
And I like to learn more of C++ by looking atother’s work anyway so if you give he HEX…
Nope.

(Erwin) #7

Can you record a video with the problem? which green light are you talking about?

(Kevin) #8

It might be better to start a new post documenting the problem with pictures or video.

(Pharap) #11

A) The hex file won’t tell you anything about C++. The hex file is a text file that encodes avr machine code.
B) The hex is stored inside the .arduboy format, all you have to do is unzip it.

It is normal.
It’s not the only way, but it works and people use it.

The alternatives for installing hex files can be a bit fiddly.

As far as I’m aware, the Arduino IDE is only useful for games that release their source code. Not all games do release their source code. Not providing source code is discouraged, but people are free to withold their source code if they don’t want to share it.

I know HEX because I had opened up one in notepad and…
Well probably only my Arduboy have a idea on what is that…