Arduventure SE Arduboy newbie question

I was one of the fortunate few that managed to snag one of the handful of remaining Arduventure SE Arduboys recently. I’d been holding out on getting an Arduboy but this was to nice to pass up.

I love the design and the entire Arduboy concept, but unfortunately I’m a complete novice and know about nothing when it comes to programming and unlocking the potential of this device, though I’m hoping to learn with time. Right now, my immediate question is: Is it possible to load multiple games/programs on the Arduboy at the same time, or does everything have to be installed/uninstalled one at a time? With regards to this SE in particular, if I uninstall Arduventure, can I reinstall it later and with any game saves I’ve made? I’d like to try out all the other great games available and even try my own hand at something down the line, but I’d like to be able to restore this SE to it’s original state as needed.

Thanks in advance, and special thanks to Keven and the entire Arduboy team!. Arduboy is a great platform and concept and I look forward to seeing the community continue to grow.

2 Likes

Yes. The game will be made available for anyone to reload in the future.

Does Arduventure allow games saves? If it does and the games you load after that do not overwrite the same EEPROM memory then your saved games might be intact. A slim chance …

1 Like

I’m in the same situation as you. I found this video that has explained a lot regarding the special edition.Arduboy (Hold the up key for BLK/GD)

1 Like

One at a time due to memory limitations.

I’m sure there are some EEPROM saving facilities somewhere on the site, but I can never find/remember where.

1 Like

@craits ‘Arduboy Assistant’ can back up and restore data.

1 Like