Bobard Fetu's Interplanetary Musical- Game Jam 3

A While Ago…

In a Galaxy Relatively Close By…

opening

15%20PM

53%20PM

The great Jabba the Flutte has placed a bounty on the heads of many musical notes across the galaxy, and he wants to see them found and brought to justice for their cleft. It’s up to the legendary bounty hunter, Bobard Fetu (gotta get the “ardu” in somewhere), to track them all down and capture them. While the treble alliance gathers their forces in attempt to beat the empire, Bobard is already on the offensive.

There’s just one problem…

Bobard can’t recognize notes by ear, but all of the bounties are audio! It’s up to you, through trial and error (and probably lots of debt), to learn how to recognize the notes by ear, and help Bobard to become the richest bounty hunter in the universe!

NOTE: I’ve never used GitHub before, and it wasn’t working out so I ended up just uploading it to Google Drive Publicly.

Interplanetary Musical v2
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1NDilMgFDajMxnUkWssAOqKRXOFF2HhYd/view?usp=sharing

It’s still a bit of a work in progress, hopefully I can finish the Kusoge Game Mode in time, but I’ve got so many finals I don’t think it’s possible.

Here are the Controls:
A quick note, movement works through “boosts” since Bobard uses a jump-pack. So movement controls don’t directly change position, but they impart momentum, which is then affected by gravity and air resistance.

Left- Move Left (didn’t see that one coming)
Right- Move Right
A- Jetpack, also used to select notes if you’re in their hit-box.
B- Play the current note you’re looking for again

The point of the game is to rack up points by selecting the note that matches the one on the bounty that you hear by clicking B.

I hope you enjoy your Interplanetary Musical.

Previous Versions:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/17ZdPT1tFfRxE5VLqnYisk-blww9eyf-U/view?usp=sharing

9 Likes