Build Code for Arduboy Uploader

Hi, so I’m new to actually having and using an Arduboy. I picked up a non-FX, so I’ve been swapping games and trying out. I’ve noticed not all games are available to download already “built” and ready to be used by the Arduboy Uploader program (unless I’m totally not understanding where to download), so I believe these games need to be built in Arduino and uploaded. I’m currently trying to do so with Ardynia, and I finally resolved all errors in compiling, but it’s taking super long to upload (update: it failed), and I’d like to not have to do this process every time. Is there a way I can build them and export the compiled games to my hard drive for future use “hot swapping” games with the Arduboy Uploader program? There must be something I’m missing to do this, seeing as some games come packaged to download like that already (I.e. Catacombs of the Damned and Arduventure [which I actually can’t get to upload for some reason]).

Thank you all in advance!

Check out Eried’s Unofficial Repository

Cool, so I just have it all hooked up and on and click the “upload to arduboy” to transfer the file?

And any chance there’s something I’m missing on that site to create an offline backup of whatever games I really enjoy to have if I’m away from WiFi (or if they’re ever gone, but I’m sure another user would have a copy)

I’m sure soon enough I’m going to upgrade to an FX. I’m decently technically inclined but I have extremely limited soldering experience so I’m not sure I would want to risk soldering the chip into this Kickstarter edition

No, that downloads the .hex file. You’d then use whatever ‘uploader’ tool you have to upload the .hex file to your Arduboy. If you keep the downloaded file safe then it’ll be there whenever you need it.

Alternatively you can just download the lot in one go from the repo:

It’s about 52MB total.