Corruption when drawing more than 3 different bitmaps [Solved]

So I just recently got this device, and I have to say I absolutely love it. That said, I’m still learning about how to develop for it.

I’m trying to build a simple tile-based game, which of course involves a sprite for each tile. During preliminary testing I wanted to draw all the current tiles. There weren’t many, so I just drew them one at a time.

For the record, I used @Dreamer3’s wonderful image converter here, and so my bitmaps are currently defined like so, notably with the first two bytes being width and height:

// bm_sheet_0.png
// 16x16
PROGMEM const byte bm_sheet_0[] = {
    // width, height
    16, 16,
    0xE0, 0xF8, 0x1C, ...
};

and I’m using a custom method to draw them that simply calls arduboy.drawBitmap() with some pre-defined parameters:

void drawBitmap(int x, int y, const byte* bitmap)
{
    arduboy.drawBitmap(x, y, &bitmap[2], bitmap[0], bitmap[1], WHITE);
}

the problem is when I actually go to draw them. That custom function seems fine, because it works for any of the bitmaps individually; and I know that the actual data of the bitmaps isn’t corrupted either for the same reason. I can call that function any number of times on the same bitmap, but as soon as I try to draw four different bitmaps in the same frame, none of them draw correctly, and appear horribly corrupted:

{
    //this works:
    drawBitmap(0 * 16, 0, bm_sheet_0);
    drawBitmap(1 * 16, 0, bm_sheet_1);
    drawBitmap(2 * 16, 0, bm_sheet_2);
    //drawBitmap(3 * 16, 0, bm_sheet_3);
}

{
    //this draws garbage, or sometimes nothing:
    drawBitmap(0 * 16, 0, bm_sheet_0);
    drawBitmap(1 * 16, 0, bm_sheet_1);
    drawBitmap(2 * 16, 0, bm_sheet_2);
    drawBitmap(3 * 16, 0, bm_sheet_3);
}