Dragonforce - Through The Fire and Flames played on Arduboy 😂

Here is the playtune bytestream incase you ever wanted to play TTFAF on your arduboy :joy:

Guitar hero fans will relate

https://pastebin.com/ADyMTG6Y

Just paste it into the example playtune file

3 Likes

video not available in aus :frowning:

1 Like

Just google the song title

omg this song… :joy:

This kind of topic makes me think even more than we need some light StepMania/DDR clone.
Even if we could put only a few music per “mix/game” that would be awesome.
But i don’t have the skill to do something like this, yet. I’m still learning and in the middle of a first test game : a simple platformer with no saves, no sounds, no scrolling. Figure out collission was hell (i didn’t used the functions that does this in the arduboy2 lib, next time i will probably).

I am also interested in MIDI creation and i have a question : when i look at the source i see at the top “created by MIDI2TONES V1.0.0”. So, you can generate MIDI with mp3 and it works with our arduboy2 library ? Am i missing something ? I through you had to create everything from scratch : o

1 Like

You can use midi2tones to convert a Standard MIDI File (SMF) to a format playable by either the ArduboyTones or ArduboyPlaytune libraries.

2 Likes

Like Scott said yes you can create PlayTune bytestreams using midi2tones but the biggest issue i’ve run into is downloading midis from the internet and running them through midi2tones only for it to sound horrible. This is due to the fact that most midis contain 5+ tracks and the arduboy only supports 2. So really you’re taking a chance that the first 2 tracks in the midi are the instruments you want.

For the songs i’ve converted I had to manually edit the midi file beforehand using FLStudio so that all the instruments I want fit on 2 tracks. You can see some examples of music i’ve converted in my test game here (main menu > music)