Free Arduboys for your Classroom!

Are you a teacher? Would you like a free set of Arduboys for your classroom?

Announcing free Arduboys for Schools!

This is a beta test of a larger program that will roll out on the main site, but I don’t want to wait to build a flashy webpage to start the discussion!

Arduboy has been used in many classrooms around the world, but it’s only been because individual teachers believed in the platform and many of them have build their own resources and invested their own time in producing the curriculum.

Help us build the Arduboy curriculum!

I am not a teacher and to be completely honest I was a pretty crummy student! This is a call to all teachers out there that can help provide input and help shape an official curriculum that fits perfectly in to a wide range of classrooms.

The community has already built 2 lessons over 16 parts, this is a great start written by @crait and @filmote:

https://community.arduboy.com/c/education/lessons

These lessons can be used as a starting block for the official curriculum. I’m looking to edit and produce some myself but looking for other contributors.

If you can provide feedback on how these lessons could be adapted to something that looks like the other materials teachers are used to seeing, that is probably the most helpful thing at this time!

That is why I’m giving away Arduboys to classrooms as to help seed this development. I need feedback on what works, what doesn’t.

What skills can Arduboy teach my students?

Arduboy is a game development platform based on arduino. Students are able to learn a broad range of concepts from very basic to extremely advanced in multiple topics.

• Coding in C++
  • Creative Thinking
  • Problem Solving
  • Goal Setting
  • Communication Skills
  • Team Building
  • Project Management