Radical Racing: Rivalry - my first Arduboy game

Hi everyone!

This is my first attempt at an Arduboy game, it’s a tribute to Dragster, the classic Atari 2600 game but somewhat improved and with better controls (or so I like to think). I would love to get some feedback on my work. My game programming is a bit rusty (though I used to do this for a living a few years ago), so don’t expect Crysis in 28kb.

Here’s the Github page:

And here’s a link to the releases:

Latest release is here.

I’m not very good at hyping stuff, so I’ve made this image instead:

11 Likes

I’ve just added a gameplay video.

7 Likes

Nice perspective effect on the background!

1 Like

The first 16 bytes of EEPROM are reserved for sound muting and other settings.

Currently your code is overwriting them, so here’s a fix for that:

Some helpful stuff about the forum:

If the link limit bothers you again, flag your post for attention and ask for the links to be inserted via moderator intervention.

I’ve edited your post to link to the main Github page and the releases page, as well as embedding your image so it appears in the forum instead of being hosted on imgur.

You should be free to reword my edit, but if the system complains for any reason, just ask.
The limitations won’t be in place for long, after a couple of comments the system will determine that you can be trusted.

Youtube videos will embed if you just paste the link into the comment composer, and images will embed if uploaded.
If you paste a link to an image, @system will come along and embed it for you after ~5 minutes.

1 Like

Thanks for the fix and helping with the post @Pharap. I’ve merged it and drafted a new release, v1.0.1 (linked in the first comment).

1 Like

If you want a link that always points to the latest release (so you don’t have to constantly update the link), then you can use https://github.com/NK0d3R/radical_racing_rivalry/releases/latest.