LED stuff
Print stuff (BLACK) -(WHITE)
Improve Button Handling
OLED Sleep

To Do:
More intereaction
Better handling for audio - Maybe Arduboy Beep
Improved Power saving

Before posting code the project uses GNU GPLv3. I am unsure what the best practise is, can I just provide the code I want to keep with my changes in my own git master with licence and link to the original authors? or do I have to fork and include all original code?

Is there a virtual pet game?
PWR_DOWN & external interrupt
Just got my Arduboy - What Game Should I Make? + Giving Away My Concept Images!
Running Arduboy sketches on a UNO or other 328p based board
Complete newbie looking for help with a goal
A-Maze a game of random generated mazes
ArduBreakout on a watchX
(Scott) #2

I doubt OLED sleep will get you much savings (relative to the overall system power), than just setting all pixels off would, but its easy to do since there are already Arduboy2 library functions to do it.

As you are probably aware, improved power saving for this sort of thing has been discussed here:

(Pharap) #3

Glad to see you managed to cut “10 months” down substantially. :P

According to https://choosealicense.com/licenses/gpl-3.0/ the GPLv3 requires that you:

• disclose your source
  • include the licence and copyright notice of the original
  • state any changes you have made
  • release your code under the same licence

(The last of those conditions being why it’s sometimes considered to be a controversial licence.)

(Scott R) #4

I guess all that staring at all that D&U source for so long has paid off :stuck_out_tongue:

I ‘think’ I’ve covered it.

I love how making my own $12 Arduboy and playing around with the D&U code made it so much easier to figure out what was what.

One day I may be able to completely code something myself…Give or take a lifetime :joy:

This is so cool. I am a huge fan of tamagotchi! This is one of the best things I’ve downloaded for my Arduboy!

(Pharap) #6